COSTUMES.ORG -- THE COSTUMER'S MANIFESTO WIKI

Mwbh100pages17thmovies

Revision as of 09:58, 6 February 2014 by Andrew (Talk | contribs)

The Costumer's Manifesto: 17th Century Costume Movies

Men With Big Hair: The Costume Movie Site at the

GraphicsNewfrontpageNewname.jpg

17th Century Costume MoviesGeneral Links:

Modern History in the Moviesmodsbookmovies.html@160x120.jpg

Movies by Era - The Baroque Eramovielist5.html@160x120.jpg

Legends - Swashbucklers and Fops@160x120.jpg

Swords, Knives, and Collectibles- Costumestemplate1.phtml?affiliate=costumes@160x120.jpg

Zeitportal 1675-1725 : Index@160x120.jpg

renaissance movielist, including the three musketeers, cyrano de bergerac, and pirate moviesmovielist-ren.html@160x120.jpg

SCAdian interest movies, medieval, renaissance, fantasy and beyondmovielist.html@160x120.jpg

Recommended 17th Century Films (In alphabetical order):


File:H.t
All the Mornings of the World (1991)
aka Tous les Matins du Monde
MwbhImagesAllthemornings.jpg

tous les matins du monde Mete's Music Studiomete_touslesmatins.htm@160x120.jpg (All the Mornings of the World)

AmazonBooksUndressingcinema.gif
AmazonBooksFashioninfilm.gif


File:H.t
Beauty & The Beast - Criterion Collection


BBC - Charles II The Power and The Passionindex.shtml@160x120.jpg (also called The Last King in USA)

BBC - Charles II - Mike O'Neill - Costume Designercostume_designer.shtml@160x120.jpg

BBC - Press Office - Gunpowder, Treason and Plotgunpowder.shtml@160x120.jpg

BBC - Press Office - Charles IIcharles_ii.shtml@160x120.jpg

"Charles II: The Power & the Passion" (2003) (mini)@160x120.jpg

The Last Kingseries_showcase.jsp?EGrpType=Series&Id=10264957&NetwCode=AEN@160x120.jpg

Charles IIchar1.html@160x120.jpg


File:H.t
Cromwell


Upcomingmovies.com: Cromwell and Fairfaxcromwellandfairfax.html@160x120.jpg

AmazonVideoCutthroatdvd.jpg

Cutthroat Islandthecostumersmani@160x120.jpg

AmazonVideoCutthroatvideo.gif

Cutthroat Islandthecostumersmani@160x120.jpg


File:H.t
Cyrano de Bergerac
MwbhImagesCyrano.jpg

Cyrano de Bergerachttp://www.robothumb.com/src/http://www.cyrano.ca/@160x120.jpg(Fan Site)

AmazonVideo3Draughtsmanscontract.gif

The Draughtsman's Contractthecostumersmani@160x120.jpg

File:H.t
DVD: The Draughtsman's Contract (1982)


The Fifth Musketeerthecostumersmani@160x120.jpg

AmazonVideo3Foreveramber.jpg

Forever Amberthecostumersmani@160x120.jpg


The Four Musketeersthecostumersmani@160x120.jpg


File:H.t
Frenchman's Creek

MwbhImagesGirlpearl2.jpeg

Girl with a Pearl Earring film.php?1646@160x120.jpg

(2003) - MovieWebfilm.php?1646@160x120.jpg

Lions Gate: Girl with a Pearl Earring@160x120.jpg

Amazon.co.uk: DVD: Gunpowder, Treason And Plot [2004]thecostumersmani@160x120.jpg

The Lady and the Highwayman (TV production of Cartland novel--so bad it is quite amusing)

MwbhImagesLeroidande.jpg
Le Roi Danse aka The King Dances
MwbhImagesLeroidanse 5.jpg

Le roi danse1030078263705.html@160x120.jpg

YouTube - Le Roi Dansewatch?v=O2pBC1W7_hI&feature=related@160x120.jpg

6néma.com - Le Roi Danse film de Gerard Corbiaucritic_RoiDanse.htm@160x120.jpg

Vu pour vous : Le Roi danseroi.htm@160x120.jpg

AmazonVideo3Lornadoone.jpg

Lorna Doonethecostumersmani@160x120.jpg

AmazonVideoManinironmask.gif

The Man in the Iron Mask (Chamberlain)thecostumersmani@160x120.jpg

MwbhImagesIronmask1.jpg

Man in the Iron Mask, The - Toby's Film Stillsindex.html@160x120.jpg

Pictures : Man in the Iron Maskmask.html@160x120.jpg

The Man in The Iron Mask Screensaverscreensavers.html@160x120.jpg

L'homme au masque de fer@160x120.jpg

AmazonVideoManinirnmask2.gif

The Man in the Iron Mask 1999thecostumersmani@160x120.jpg

MwbhImagesMask1.gif
MwbhImagesMarqz3.gif
Marquise
MwbhImagesMarquise.gif

Écran Noir: Marquise (1-5)marquise.htm@160x120.jpg

MwbhImagesMollfland1.jpg

MOVIEWEB: Moll Flandersindex.html@160x120.jpg

Moll Flanders@160x120.jpg

MwbhImagesMusketeer.jpg
The Musketeer
MwbhImagesThemusketeer 4.jpg

MUSKETEER@160x120.jpg

MwbhImagesGarbo1.jpg

Queen Christinathecostumersmani@160x120.jpg

MwbhImagesRest0216.jpg


Sam Neill Images -- Restorationindex.html@160x120.jpg

Restoration (Miramax Films)top.htm@160x120.jpg

File:H.t
Restoration
MwbhImagesRestoration 04.jpg

Restorationthecostumersmani@160x120.jpg


The Return of the Musketeersthecostumersmani@160x120.jpg

File:H.t
The Return of the Musketeers


File:H.t
Revenge of the Musketeers
MwbhImagesStcyr2.jpg

Saint-Cyr - Atalanta Filmes@160x120.jpg

MwbhImagesSaintcyr.jpg
Saint-Cyr aka The King's Daughters
MwbhImagesScarletter.jpg

The Scarlet Letterthecostumersmani@160x120.jpg

Hollywood Online / The Scarlet Letterindex.html@160x120.jpg


Stage Beauty@160x120.jpg

Stage Beauty - in cinemas 3 September@160x120.jpg

Tartuffe (Video of RSC production)

MwbhImages3musket2.jpg

The Three Musketeersthecostumersmani@160x120.jpg

MwbhImages3musket1.jpg

THE THREE MUSKETEERS3musketeers.html#@160x120.jpg

File:H.t
The Three Musketeers/ The Four Musketeers

The Three Musketeers (Silent)thecostumersmani@160x120.jpg

MwbhImagesTkak.jpg

To Kill A King - Homemain01.html@160x120.jpg

File:H.t
Vatel

kinoweb: Vatelfilm04.php3@160x120.jpg

Vatelvatel.htm@160x120.jpg

Everything Depardieu -- Vatelpage4.html@160x120.jpg

MwbhImagesVatel1.jpg

Vatelvatel.html@160x120.jpg

MwbhImagesVatel4.jpg

Vatel Film Clips and Design Photosvatel.html@160x120.jpg

MwbhImagesVatel3.jpeg

Vatel Clip_ Daytime Banquet and Spectaclevatel_honor.html@160x120.jpg

MwbhImagesPs2c.jpeg

Vatel Clip -Evening Banquet and Spectaclevatel_banquet.html@160x120.jpg

MwbhImagesVatelpc1c.jpeg
MwbhImagesVateldvd.jpg

Vatel@160x120.jpg (Another site)

Vatelvatel.html@160x120.jpg

Vatel: Daytime Spectacle for Kingvatel_honor_144.mov@160x120.jpg

Ginny's Gerard Depardieu Site -- Vatel@160x120.jpg

Vatel Gallery@160x120.jpg

MwbhImagesWickedlady.gif
The Wicked Lady

Product Links

Fellini : Costumes and Fashion Fellini : Costumes and Fashion

Undressing Cinema : Clothing and Identity in the Movies

Fashion in Film

Making Faces, Playing God: Identity and the Art of Transformational Makeup Making Faces, Playing God: Identity and the Art of Transformational Makeup

Costume Design in the Movies : An Illustrated Guide to the Work of 157 Great Designers Costume Design in the Movies : An Illustrated Guide to the Work of 157 Great Designers

Gowns by Adrian : The MGM Years 1928-1941 Gowns by Adrian : The MGM Years 1928-1941

Titus: The Illustrated Screenplay Titus: The Illustrated Screenplay

Eiko on Stage Eiko on Stage

Costume Design 101 : The Art and Business of Costume Design for Film and Television Costume Design 101 : The Art and Business of Costume Design for Film and Television

Fashion in Film : Men Fashion in Film : Men

Screen Style: Fashion and Femininity in 1930s Hollywood Screen Style: Fashion and Femininity in 1930s Hollywood

Hollywood Dressed & Undressed : A Century of Cinema Style Hollywood Dressed & Undressed : A Century of Cinema Style

Moulin Rouge: The Splendid Illustrated Book That Charts the Journey of Baz Luhrmann's Motion Picture Moulin Rouge: The Splendid Illustrated Book That Charts the Journey of Baz Luhrmann's Motion Picture

Film Costume : An Annotated Bibliography Film Costume : An Annotated Bibliography

The Art of Sleepy Hollow The Art of Sleepy Hollow

Planet of the Apes: Reimagined by Tim Burton Planet of the Apes: Reimagined by Tim Burton

Premiere Premiere

Puppets, Masks, and Performing Objects Puppets, Masks, and Performing Objects

MovieMaker Magazine MovieMaker Magazine

"The Costumer's Manifesto"
by Tara Maginnis